State Requirements for the Certified Public Accountant Exam


Individual State Boards of Accountancy determine eligibility for anyone interested in taking the Certified Public Accountant exam. If you are interested in taking the exam, you will need to determine the eligibility requirements for the state you are planning to use the license in.

If you already have your license and are planning to move to another state, we have the CPA requirements by state listed below so you can review the requirements for the state you are moving to. Plan ahead and determine if there are any steps you need to take in order to transfer your CPA license.

Understanding the principles of state law that have to do with contracts and agency is critical to working as a CPA in that state. Since each state has their own laws the CPA exam requirements may differ depending on where you are.

Don’t make the mistake of missing a key requirement for your CPA license. Look through the CPA requirments by  state’s requirements so you can be prepared and receive your license once you have passed the CPA exam. Also, you may want to find out the most frequently asked CPA exam questions to further prepare yourself.

ExamMatrix is confident that we can provide all the materials you will need to pass the CPA exam in your state. Now that you are sure of your state’s requirements, take a look at the CPA exam review course we offer to prepare you for the test.

Alabama CPA Exam
Alaska CPA Exam
Arizona CPA Exam
Arkansas CPA Exam
Colorado CPA Exam
Connecticut CPA Exam
Delaware CPA Exam
District of Columbia CPA Exam
Florida CPA Exam
Georgia CPA Exam
Guam CPA Exam
Hawaii CPA Exam
Idaho CPA Exam
Illinois CPA Exam
Indiana CPA Exam
Iowa CPA Exam
Kansas CPA Exam
Kentucky CPA Exam
Louisiana CPA Exam
Maine CPA Exam
Maryland CPA Exam
Massachusetts CPA Exam
Michigan CPA Exam
Minnesota CPA Exam
Mississippi CPA Exam
Missouri CPA Exam
Montana CPA Exam
Nebraska CPA Exam
Nevada CPA Exam
New Hampshire CPA Exam
New Jersey CPA Exam
New Mexico CPA Exam
New York CPA Exam
North Carolina CPA Exam
North Dakota CPA Exam
Ohio CPA Exam
Oklahoma CPA Exam
Oregon CPA Exam
Pennsylvania CPA Exam
Puerto Rico
Rhode Island CPA Exam
South Carolina CPA Exam
South Dakota CPA Exam
Tennessee CPA Exam
Texas CPA Exam
Utah CPA Exam
Vermont CPA Exam
Virgin Islands
Virginia CPA Exam
Washington CPA Exam
West Virginia CPA Exam
Wisconsin CPA Exam
Wyoming CPA Exam